Welcome to my blog…..

Hello all and welcome to my blog for 9763: Social Software and Libraries. My name is Heather Lavallee and I am currently in my third term of my MLIS degree. I am on co-op in Ottawa working as an Assistant Reference Librarian for Health Canada.

I am taking this class as I have no experience whatsoever in using blogs, wikis, etc. yet I feel that this is an important aspect of how the library communicates with its users. It seems as if these social software tools are promoting the evolution of the library. I hope to examine the various results (good and bad) of social software and how we can use these tools to improve service in various types of libraries.

About librarevolution

MLIS student on the mend View all posts by librarevolution

2 responses to “Welcome to my blog…..

Leave a Reply

